Fog lifting

Typical drug-induced vision

So then. After some check-up I have been taken off nearly all drugs, down to just 2 pills at night now. Helen took our sackful of pills to show the doctor and he seemed flabbergasted that he’d given me so much and took me off them pronto. The other possibility is that the bill-inflaters in pharmacy have just tripled the amount to triple the bill.

Anyway I’m home & capable of medium-length sentences that often make sense (at least to me). I’ve got a 2 month pass before I go back for this particularly grim internal examination to see if the cancers are regrouping. Bladder function has improved, but very slowly, and further down the line is the prospect of prostate surgery if bladder function stalls. The doctor tells me to be patient and remember I’m an old man with old mens complaints. I spluttered and protested at this as I still hold this self-image of myself at 27. But I suppose I must concede he has a point. To some extent.

Anyway, could be worse. I could be back in the hands of vicious sado-nurses and moon-faced dead-eyed nuns with halitosis.

So keep tuned, urinary tract fans, you’ll hear it here first.

Published in: on May 3, 2011 at 11:24 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mingimper.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/fog-lifting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Maybe not out of the woods, but it looks like you can see the sky & hear the rumblin’ of traffic…

  2. My intestinal tract is getting jealous of how fascinating your innards are. For my part I’m glad to hear you are getting a bit better. Looking forward to seeing you on Friday. Will bring particularly idiotic reading matter with me because that is all I have at the minute. See you soon.


Leave a Reply

